Divisions of the Department

The Department of Energy has four functional divisions, namely:

1. Management & Support Services Division.

2. Policy and Planning Division;

3. Rural Electrification Division; and

4. Alternative Energy Development Division.

Technical activities undertaken by these divisions are elaborated further on the page for the particular divison.

         Our Partners   Other Links  Frequently Asked Questions

 Department of Energy Affairs, P/Bag 309, Lilongwe 3, Malawi. Telephone: +265 1 770 688 Fax: +265 1 770 094/771954. E-mail: info@energy.gov.mw

© 2018 Department of Energy Affairs. All Rights Reserved.