The Organisation

With reference to the newly approved organizational structure, DoE is headed by a Director at P2 level.  He is deputized by three Deputy Directors at P3 level, who are the Heads for the technical divisions and Under Secretary heading the Management Division. 

However, this approved structure has not yet been implemented three years down the line. DoE has four functional divisions, namely.

  • Management & Support Services Division.
  • Policy and Planning Division;
  • Rural Electrification Division; and
  • Alternative Energy Development Division.

         Our Partners   Other Links  Frequently Asked Questions

 Department of Energy Affairs, P/Bag 309, Lilongwe 3, Malawi. Telephone: +265 1 770 688 Fax: +265 1 770 094/771954. E-mail:

© 2018 Department of Energy Affairs. All Rights Reserved.